Home > Archive >Too Dumb to be Funny
Author:jc
email:
Wed, Mar 1st, 2006 04:57:00 PM
Topic: Too Dumb to be Funny

What could anyone say to the following but "Too dumb to be funny"?

"Hi Tim
Professional scholars in rug-related fields don't care very much what topic is hot among collectors, and don't spend their time talking to each other about the criteria by which Chodor and Yomud torbas can be told apart reliably. If we could listen in on their conversations, we'd be alternately baffled by the jargon and bored with the content. I have no direct experience with their activities, of course, but know what goes on among scholars in several other fields, and doubt that these are much different.

I suppose somebody could create a forum where experienced collectors could post, anyone else could only read, but it isn't going to be us. For one thing, we don't want the responsibility of deciding who is experienced enough to annoint. For another, I doubt that I'd be admitted to the club. I am the registered owner of ****, and won't let them use my ball if I can't participate in the game.

Regards Steve Price"

===============================================

RK Replies:

Take your puny bat and soggy ball and get lost, price.

You're right about the fact no one who knows anything about historic oriental rugs would admit you through the front door, or even the back door of their tent.

While admitting this is commendable your refusal to face the underlying message -- your ignorance about such rugs -- is disgraceful.

Being the registered owner of clownland.com is just one more dubious distinction you have accrued in your 40 year career as a nobody in the world of science and a buffoon in the world of rugs. It’s nothing to be proud of, putz.

Author: jc
email:
Wed, Mar 1st, 2006 04:57:00 PM

The propensity of those in turk-tek.com’s inner circle of mini-mind ruggies to put their feet in their mouths is overwhelmingly pathetic. It is not funny it is tragic.